Ashley Mozingo

Hi everyone! My name is Ashley, and I am a stay at home mom to two girls, Paislee, 3 and Keely, 1. My husband is in the Coast Guard, and is currently stationed at a Coast Guard unit on Camp Lejune. We have been married for five years now and have spent two of those years in Alaska, where Paislee was born, and two in Maine, where we had Keely. We were lucky to get stationed here in 2012, and call North Carolina "home". We were both born and raised in different cities in eastern North Carolina, and we are super excited to get to spend some time here with our girls and introduce them to some of our favorite places that we had as children. Before I met my husband, I attended East Carolina University, where I earned my Bachelors Degree in Communications. I have a love for writing, and a huge passion for being a mom, so I am thrilled to have the opportunity to write about my experiences and exciting moments of this rocky ride that we all call 'Motherhood'.

dusti-coacher

My name is Dusti Coacher. I was born in Florida and lived there for a majority of my life. I spent most of my childhood annoying my two older sisters and playing outside (mostly in the dirt). As I got older, I started to do more girly things like play with Barbie’s, but I still love to play in the dirt from time to time. My Mom and Dad are wonderful; I hope that I can be half as good at parenting as they are. My parents, sisters, nephews, and the rest of my family are still in Florida; thanks to technology we are able to remain close while I am away from them. I lived in FL until about three years ago when I moved to North Carolina with my husband, Ryan. We currently live in Jacksonville and will be here until Uncle Sam moves us to a new area. I recently graduated from school where I studied to be an esthetician; I have always worked in the spa industry and love skin care. I am currently working at home as a wife and mom! Ryan and I welcomed our first baby to our family in mid September! It is safe to say that our lives have changed tremendously since Braylin arrived, but we would not have it any other way. When I have time, I like to play board games, read, relax at the spa, and of course spend time with my family and friends. I spend most of my days changing diapers and playing with our two babies, Braylin and our dog, Layla. Layla is a Weimaraner and spoiled rotten; she is adjusting to not being the center of attention pretty well. I enjoy being part of the MomTalk community. I look forward to learning about all of you and sharing our experiences with one another!

 

Health News

Scary Season

Since having children I have always dreaded this season. The season of sickness. One of all moms biggest fears….

Read More »

Recent Comments