Ashley Mozingo

Hi everyone! My name is Ashley, and I am a stay at home mom to two girls, Paislee, 3 and Keely, 1. My husband is in the Coast Guard, and is currently stationed at a Coast Guard unit on Camp Lejune. We have been married for five years now and have spent two of those years in Alaska, where Paislee was born, and two in Maine, where we had Keely. We were lucky to get stationed here in 2012, and call North Carolina "home". We were both born and raised in different cities in eastern North Carolina, and we are super excited to get to spend some time here with our girls and introduce them to some of our favorite places that we had as children. Before I met my husband, I attended East Carolina University, where I earned my Bachelors Degree in Communications. I have a love for writing, and a huge passion for being a mom, so I am thrilled to have the opportunity to write about my experiences and exciting moments of this rocky ride that we all call 'Motherhood'.

carlene-delane

Hi everyone! My name is Carlene and I'm making the switch from Tummy Time to Cuddle Bugs. I figure I'll take this chance to introduce myself to my new audience. I'm happily married to the love of my life, Izzy. We tied the knot in my favorite coffee shop, The Drowsy Poet, on February 9th, 2011. We met in high school, kept in touch through Facebook and after a whirlwind romance, decided to get hitched just for kicks and giggles. Who would have thought we would actually fall in love and start a family? Speaking of family, we have a great little girl, Arbor Roselia, who just turned six months old. My, my, my how the time flies. It seems just yesterday I was enormously pregnant and ready to be done with that part of motherhood. Now I spend my days chasing around my rolly-polly baby and try my best to keep up with all of her awesome developmental milestones. I'm a member of Attachment Parenting International (API) and have no shame that I openly practice attachment parenting with my darling girl. Forget what you've heard about us. We're not a bunch of weirdos. I'm actually quite a bit like you and your family. I enjoy cooking, have an addiction to social media, particularly Pinterest, and probably watch a little too much TV. I'm an avid DIY-er and try to make anything I can rather than buying a finished product in a store. I'm particularly proud of making my own soap and laundry detergent. My family is committed to environmentally sound living as much as is possible. One thing we do for the environment that we absolutely love is cloth diapering. I could ooh and ah over it for pages upon pages but I'll save that topic for another day. I'm in a constant battle against my house to keep it clean and a constant battle against my husband to get him to eat his vegetables. See, I'm not all that different from you. I'm a big believer in breastfeeding, avid supporter of La Leche League and a very happy housewife. Believe it or not, it's my dream job. The primary awesomness is being able to spend all day every day with my favorite miniature human, Arbor. The secondary awesomeness is that I get to pursue my passions, like activism, writing and crafting. I look forward to getting to know all of you. If you ever have any questions, I'm an open book . If you ask the right question, I just might give a whole post on it.

 

Health News

Scary Season

Since having children I have always dreaded this season. The season of sickness. One of all moms biggest fears….

Read More »

Recent Comments